Testimonials

Here is what people are saying about us.

Rick and Judy H.

Rick and Judy H.

Kerri M.

Kerri M.

Vic and Susan K.

Vic and Susan K.

Heide, Tomas, and Peter

Heide, Tomas, and Peter

Steve and Randi B.

Steve and Randi B.

Tabbitha D.

Tabbitha D.

Arlene S.

Arlene S.

Jean H.

Just a note of thanks and appreciation for all the team effort and work involved in my move from NJ to Stonecrest.

You all made the 'Dogwood' feel like living in a luxury hotel with all the amenities that I've been shopping for.  

Jean H. ~ August 1st, 2016

Tommy & Crystal

GOOD PEOPLE..GOOD EXPERIENCE..DO RECOMMEND!

Steve & Heather C.

EVERYONE WE'VE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH @ ARMSTRONG HOMES HAS BEEN ACCOMMODATING & FRIENDLY.

THANK YOU!

STEVE & HEATHER

JULY 25, 2016

John & Lisa R.

We've planned to build for 10 years and Armstrong made our dream come true!

July 19, 2016

Lisa S.

I am very pleased with how everthing turned out.  It was actually nicer than expected. And, the contractor and staff and my salesman were fantastic, easy to work with.

July 19, 2016

Nancy P.

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY FROM START TO FINISH!

Juan & Armilyn B.

I enjoyed working ith Mike. Very professional and attentive to the clients. More power to Armstrong!

Cory H.

Armstrong is great to work with and I recommend everybody should work with them in the future.

Chris & Idalia B.

I built my home a year ago with Arrmstrong Homes.  The process was pleasant and easy. I am overwhelmed at how wonderful my home is and the quality of home that it is. The construction is superb and the sub-contractors do a great job. I would recommend that anyone who is considering building their home use Armstrong Homes and if your considering buying a used home...don't!  Have Armstrong build it. Job well done!

Chris and Idalia B.

 

Nancy Gates

I was more than impressed with the helpful information I was offered when considering building a new home in Stonecrest. Everyone in the office at Stonecrest was friendly and professional.

My assigned real estate person was Denise Pinkerton and she was outstanding with her focus and direction. She took the time to get to know me, as well as my likes , dislikes and deal breakers when picking a Model and a lot. She also took me around to other houses under construction to show me upgrade options I had not thought about!

I am very happy with my neighborhood and my Home.  I will definitely refer anyone contemplating buying or building to visit the office in Stonecrest.
Denise Pinkerton was a pleasure to work with and I appreciate her guidance and expertise which helped make building my home less stressful.

Nancy Gates

February 29th, 2016
 

David Lapp and Mirna O'Brien

We are so happy that we decided to go with Armstrong Homes in building a beautiful home for us. The entire staff from Armstrong as well as TD Bank has been extremely helpful and professional throughout our first home buying experience.

 David L. and Mirna O.

January 19th, 2016

Jeanette & Frank Hamby

Chris and Scott Armstrong

Armstrong Homes

Gentlemen:

Frank and I would like to take a moment to express our thoughts, feelings and gratitude about our experience with Armstrong Homes as we built this, our 4th home.

Jim Shay, Sales Representative, was casual, informative, no pressure to buy, decide, and very patient.  When we heard what Jim said, (but did not really listen), Jim would patiently clarify our misinterpretation.  Jim conveyed information, that he had at the time, as to anticipated times to put money down, to get permits, to construction times, to move-in times.  Of course, the County Utilities did not meet their commitment dates thus changing all other scheduled dates.  Our experience with Jim Shay was very good.

Our personal Home Consultant was Wendy Smith. She is a breath of fresh air, always greeting us with a contagious smile, upbeat and energetic, yet very professional and is a wealth of knowledge about all products and options that are available – a true expert!  We made many trips to the Ocala office to review, show me and explain again please, what I am doing.  Wendy is very, very patient and answered our myriad questions over and over again.  Not once was Wendy every frustrated, or short with us, and made us feel we were her only customers she had.  Wendy never hurried us and is extremely patient and considerate.  She excels in people interaction skills especially with the over 65 age (the elderly)!

 We do not text, e-mail, or internet.  Wendy always returned all our calls promptly, giving us her immediate, undivided attention and acting upon each request, and change order, and kept us well informed and updated.

 Wendy Smith is an outstanding, exceptional person and has exceeded all our expectations!

 Chris Barlow, Superintendent of North Valley, has met our many, many questions and concerns, as we have gone thru the actual construction phases and inspections.  Chris has met with us and gladly explained Florida’s and Marion County’s building codes and requirements, many different and some not to our liking.  No question was too dumb or too insignificant.  Chris followed thru with each change order and request.  He is always professional and very pleasant in his interactions and very respectful even under the most difficult situations.  Chris never appears hurried or too busy to return calls and kept us well informed.  We enjoyed working with Chris and have a great deal of respect for him and his up front honesty at all times.  Our only negative is that Chris is no longer handling Warranty issues.

 Wendy and Chris involved Michael Mazzurco, Sales Manager, in our final stages of our journey with Armstrong.  We are very grateful and feel deeply indebted to Michael for his intercession in our time of need. THANK YOU, MICHAEL, for your assistance and the follow-up calls afterwards (above and beyond the call of duty)!

 Finally in closing – Frank and I are very pleased with our experience with Armstrong!

 Thanks to phenomenal employees:

         Wendy Smith, Chris Barlow, Michael Mazzurco

 Sincerely,

Jeanette & Frank Hamby

July 2015

Steve and Karen Bavaro

We have had a wonderful experience building our dream home.

There is always stress involved in building a home. Michael has been wonderful – responding quickly when we had a concern. He always explained everything and put our minds at ease. Ashley is an angel and deserves a big raise! She has come thru for us in so many situations – even on her day off!! Thank you for this beautiful home!  We look forward to spending many years in retirement here. Chris has also been a great help in making sure everything is top notch in our home. He always responded right away.

We have had a great experience.

Thanks,

Steve & Karen Bavaro

June, 2015

Collette Knupp

I must say – it has been such a wonderful experience buying a home with Armstrong beginning with Jim Shay – Jeanne Lazo – Wendy Smith – Chris Barlow – Josh – Patti Sweet – Daisy.

Everyone has been so accommodating.   Thanks for making my experience the best!

 Collette Knupp

June 15, 2015

Another Satisfied Customer

What a great day! My new home is complete and it turned out fabulous.  I am so happy at the colors and workmanship. The kitchen is very spacious and the floor plan is great for entertaining.

 Another Satisfied Customer

August 2015

 

Larry and Haydee Stewart

Dear Mr. McFarlaine,

We would like to say "Thank you" to the team that made it possible the completion of our projects. We recently closed job #2736 and #2822. Throughout the construction of our homes we encountered many barriers that delayed our projects. We made many phone calls in an effort to solving unresolved issues. Some issues we had to escalate and some others we had the help from Cynthia who worked very diligently to put many fires out. Then, fortunately Mr. Joe Ausgustino was assigned to our projects. He completed those pending items efficiently and in timely manner demonstrating great professionalism and knowledge of his work. We feel that without his work many of those issues would have taken longer to get resolved or require more efforts from our part to get them done. We want to say thank you for a job well done.

Larry and Haydee Stewart

Mr. and Mrs. Natalie Prevette

Dear Chris and Scott Armstrong;

As you know, we are about to break ground on the construction of our home located in the Willows of Bellechase. It has been a long journey for me and my husband starting from our decision to relocate from Long Island, New York to Ocala, Florida and then most importantly, who would build our new home. We were looking for a builder who would be of high integrity, respected in the community, be receptive to our concerns and needs and ultimately build us a home of high quality.

In the latter months of 2005, we had the fortunate opportunity of meeting one of your home specialists, Mr. Paul DiLorenzo. As perspective buyers, we related to Paul what our interests were, as we had done previously with numerous representatives from other building companies and real estate agencies. After much diligence, Paul contacted us on January 9, 2006 and told us about a beautiful upcoming new community in the Willows of Bellechase. He also told us that Armstrong Homes was the exclusive Builder in that particular community. My husband and I knew we needed to make a decision as to who would build the home that we worked so long and hard to obtain as well as utilizing our life/retirement savings. We returned to Florida on March 22, 2006 and met with Paul in addition to other perspective builders and agents.

At the end of our weeks stay, we could only wish that we had met Paul DiLorenzo first before beginning our long exhausting search in finding a home. Paul was able to address all of our concerns and questions starting from the purchase of land to the construction process of a new home. His knowledge and professionalism far exceeded my expectations of a Home Specialist builder's representative. Quite frankly, Mr. Paul DiLorenzo's expertise made our decision not only to have Armstrong Homes build our home but to choose its location as well. We have bought, sold, and built homes in the past and know that the process can be stressful at times. Paul has been and continues to be by our side to make this a pleasant, joyful and exciting experience for us. He is truly an asset to Armstrong Homes. I can only hope that his knowledge, professional and warmth of personality be recognized within your company.

As former perspective home buyers, it would be nice to be greeted by Mr. Paul DiLorenzo at the entrance gates to the Willows of Bellechase. With much thanks to him, we believe that the search for a new home would ultimately end there!!! He is certainly highly qualified and would be an excellent source in making this beautiful upcoming community a success, not only to Armstrong Builders but to Ocala as well!

We are looking forward to the completion of our home in the Willows and hope for a continuous satisfying relationship with Armstrong Builders.

Sincerely,

Mr. and Mrs. Natalie Prevette

Nancy Gay

Dear Chris and Scott Armstong;

I am in the process of having a home built in Stonecrest, and I have had the pleasure of working with Amy Covington in your Ocala office.

In the five years that I have been a widow, having to make decision alone has been a real ordeal for me. Amy was so helpful and such a dream to work with. Even though I think I always took the 5 days to make my decision, Amy was always so pleasant. Any questions I had, and I had many, if she didn't know the answer, she would research and get the answer for me. She is a real asset to your organization. I am looking forward to becoming a resident of your Stonecrest community.

Sincerely,

Nancy Gay

Patricia Erdos

Dear Mrs. Armstrong,

At a time when our warrantee year is fast reaching conclusion, I wanted to thank Armstrong Homes for building us a wonderful Cedar home in Stonecrest. We signed the contract in August of 2004, saw the house in progress once in March of 2005 and closed by mail. It was a bit scary building a home in Florida while we still lived in Pennsylvania. We had a great deal of capital invested in a home that we had only seen once before completion.

Of course during the course of the past year, we have had our share of requests on the warrantee lists that we submitted, but Armstrong's representatives have respected our concerns and addressed every issue to our satisfaction. We would especially like to thank Charley and his staff who did everything possible to coordinate various departments and work crews to effectively get the jobs done correctly. He is definitely an asset to your company. He always extended genuine sincerity and courtesy when we met concerning our warrantee issues. His positive attitude is commendable.

Thank you again,

Patricia Erdos

Richard Sankar

Dear Amy,

I want to thank you very much for all of your help and guidance in choosing the absolute right materials and items for my home. My house came out better than I imagined and I get many compliments, even from people driving by. You gave great advice when it came to choosing the fine details of my house and every suggestion you made was right on the mark (remember the debate about grout color). The exterior color scheme looks better than I could have hoped for, and the interior looks amazing. Thank you for taking time just about every day to call and inform me the status and progress of the house. You helped make the building a lot less stressful.

Thanks Again,

Richard Sankar

Tammy, Kelly and T.J

Amy,

Thank you so much for taking such good care of Tommy and me. Anytime we needed you you were there... that really meant a lot to us. Armstrong has been great to deal with. God Bless You!

Tom Kuck

Dear Mr. Mazzuro,

This is a letter of complement to your sales operation. I recently moved to the Villages after a 25 year career as an associate broker with Prudential Manor Homes in the Albany, New York area. The company I worked for has a 14 office operation covering 8 counties. For a number of years I ran the new construction division of the company and know how a professional sales operation for a new construction site should operate. The other day I came to Stonecrest for the first time to gather information on behalf of a buyer I am working with. I came away extremely encouraged that there is at least one totally professional new construction sales operation in the area. I was warmly greeted by your receptionist who immediately summoned your sales associate Laurine Mennell. Laurine's presentation was crisp, precise, knowledgeable and extremely well presented. Great job.

Sincerely,

Tom Kuck
Associate Broker
ERA

Tom and Francis Wester

"Tom and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Armstrong Homes for the very pleasant homebuilding experience and the quality of our new home.

You certainly have some key team members within your organization that deserve special recognition for the outstanding job that they did during pre-construction and during the construction phase of our home.

Randy Harris, our superintendent, was always on top of everything and a real pleasure to work with. No problem was ever too small or too big for him to concur. His cheery attitude at all times and total understanding of our needs was exceptional and very welcomed. Randy is a true professional and a valuable friend. It should be known that because of Randy on the first day we all met at the Spruce model is why we decided to build with Armstrong Homes. We cannot say enough good things about Randy!

Amy Covington, our PHC, was a joy to work with. Customer satisfaction is top priority in her book! She is extremely patient, thorough and certainly knows her job very well. She patiently helped us through all the choices and change orders in our home. We have the greatest respect for Amy and her ability to adapt to our schedule and meet our needs. She is a true professional and a real pleasure to work with as well.

Special thanks to Jenny McKinney, Scott Votaw, Betsy Woynton and Shawn Beck-Muller. These individuals were always willing and available with any questions we had. I'm sure there are other employees behind the scenes that helped with our home and they too are valuable assets to your organization and we would like them to know how much we appreciated all their help.

Finally, we would like to thank the driving forces in the Armstrong Homes organization, Scott and Chris. You were both great to work with and if we had an issue you were never too busy to take our call and resolve any issues.

Thank you again for building a nice home for us and the special care we received during the process."

Tom and Frances Wester

Bruce and Lilliana Glueckert

May 2, 2009

Dear Mr. Armstrong,

We recently purchased a new home in the meadows 2 area af Stonecrest in Summerfield, and just wanted to drop you a note to inform you that both Samantha and Bret Stevens of your warranty division have both been very professional and courteous. Bret has shown himself a true gentleman, and is extremely knowledgeable in all phases of home construction, from plumbing to landscaping. We always regret having to call them, but each time we do they have both come through and been able to resolve our problem.

We both wish to complement you in the quality of your personnel that you have assembled to complete this construction process, including our original sales person Laurine, your construction foreman Robby, the design professional Amy and of course Samantha and Bret of your warranty division.

Bruce and Lilliana Glueckert
12036 SE 175th Loop
Summerfield, FL 34491

Sheila Hagins

May 16, 2009

My experience with Armstrong personnel was outstanding! The entire staff was very professional, patient and definitely customer focused. From my initial visit with Cindy Overstreet (extremely helpful), the patience of Dawn Yaklovish and the patience and flexibility of Robbie. My closing with Jenny was seamless. I prepared a list of questions but didn't need to ask any of them because Jenny addressed everyone during the final closing. Armstrong Homes is definitely #1 in my book. Your staff's #1 priority is the customer and this was shown throughout my entire experience.

Thank you.

Sheila

Jeff Schlesinger

Dear Scott and Chris,

On June 8, 2009, we had the pleasure of meeting and working with Marcee Quinn. Prior to this, we had numerous phone conversations with countless questions. Her friendly, enthusiastic, and patient personality made us feel very welcome and confident in her abilities. Marcee’s energy and enthusiasm never faded even after many hours spread over several days of showing us model homes and property sites.

We finally decided on building a modified Birch home on lot #28; block H-Meadows of Stonecrest. Marcee made the entire complicated process as stress free and pleasurable as possible.

We also met with your sales manager, Michael Massurco, on two occasions. We appreciated his professionalism, knowledge, follow up and his sincere interest in resolving several of our concerns.

On the last day of our visit we met with Amy Covington at your design center for second time. She was extremely helpful with her many suggestions in coordinating all of the major and minor details. Along with your excellent sales team we would like to mention Ray Swab of Setzer™s Appliances and Butch Godwin of Besco Lighting. They were very knowledgeable and nice people to do business with.

We wanted to bring your attention to how impressed and satisfied we are with the entire process of designing and selling us one of your custom build homes. We compliment you on selecting and employing such capable and exceptionally nice people. You put together a great team.

We look forward to hearing of the progress of our home being built and also moving to Stonecrest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jeff Schlesinger

Unsubscribe
Armstrong Homes
1415 SW 17th Street
Ocala FL 34471
Toll-free 800-352-0758
(352) 624-0120
info@armstronghomes.net

Facebook Twitter YouTube
Architectural depictions and floor plans are artist's concepts for illustrative purposes only and may include various features and options not part of the base plan. All dimensions are considered to be approximate. Elevation, floor plan, and prices are subject to change without notice.
© Copyright 2017, Armstrong Homes. All Rights Reserved.
Top